2011 Africa Prize for Leadership for the Sustainable End of Hunger

Leave a comment

The Prize carries a $100,000 cash award and honors African women and men from all sectors who have demonstrated outstanding leadership for the well being of Africa’s people. Founded in 1987, the Prize has given early recognition to leaders such as Wangari Maathai and Graça Machel, as well as to heads of state such as Nelson Mandela and Ellen Johnson Sirleaf. I hope you will nominate someone for this year’s Prize. There are details and a simple online nomination form at www.africaprize.org. Nominations are due by May 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s